The Board

NE1's Board of Directors provides direction and strategic input. Their primary goal is to ensure that the company’s strategy creates long-term value for business. The Board meets on a bi-monthly basis.

Executive Directors

Tariq Albassam

Tariq Albassam

Director of Operations

Ben Whitfield

Ben Whitfield

Director of Communications

Non-Executive Directors

Adam Serfontein

Managing Director, Hanro Group

Non-Executive Chairman, Newcastle NE1 Ltd

Gavin Black CBE

Partner, Naylors Gavin Black

Non-Executive Vice Chairman, Newcastle NE1 Ltd

Lorraine Armstrong

Divisional Director, Brewin Dolphin

Councillor Ged Bell

Councillor, Newcastle City Council

Dr Michael Capaldi

Dean of Innovation and Business, Newcastle University

Tom Caulker

Owner, World Headquarters

Georgie Collingwood-Cameron

Managing Director, Admiral Associates

Arwen Duddington

Chief Operating Officer, Zerolight

Nigel Emmerson

Partner, Womble Bond Dickinson

Jacqui Kell

Executive Director / Joint Chief Executive, Live Theatre

Steven Kyffin

Creative Industries and Innovation Consultant, Kyffin & Kyffin

Tania Love

Director, FaulknerBrowns

Kieran McBride

Store Director, Fenwick

Michelle Percy

Director of Place, Newcastle City Council

Darren Richardson

Co-founder & Company Director, Gardiner Richardson

Ollie Vaulkhard

Director, Vaulkhard Group

Cormac Hamilton

General Manager, Eldon Square

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please let us know your preferences.

Please read our Cookie policy.